1. They eat their meals for a looong time: lunch can be for 3 hours while dinner can go on for 4. Meals are not a "refueling station" like they are in the US -- they are more like a time for socializing and enjoying the company.
2. They don’t drink many fluids with their meals
3. No ice in drinks
4. Small glasses that they have if they even do drink water or a beverage at dinner (refer to #2)
5. Water is 4 francs
6. No free refils
7. If you order water, it comes in a wine shaped glass bottle
8. They always ask if you want sparkling or still water
(clearly you can tell that i drink a lot of water and it irks me that these people dont)
9. There is no take out/carry out. They looked at us weird when we asked for a box for our leftovers after we ate dinner... but if I am paying 15 francs for dinner... imma take home everything! Once, i even took home the glass 1 liter bottled water... it was 4 francs!
10. Condiments (mayonnaise, ketchup) come in a tube …. Like a toothpaste tube
That's all the weird stuff I cant think of now! I am sure I will be randomly posting about more norms and customs I am not familiar with!
Keine Kommentare:
Kommentar veröffentlichen